World of Warcraft ForeverHorde Leveling Guide
PART III · ATTUNING AND GEARING

At 60. Ready for what comes next.

Prepare your character, your access and your group for World of Warcraft Forever’s opening raids.

60THE NEXT CHAPTER
Optional · separate checks for each character

Know which door you’re preparing to open.

The announced opening raids are Barrow Deeps, Hyjal Summit and Onyxia’s Lair, all for level 60 and scheduled to open December 9, 2026.

RaidGroupAccess preparation
Barrow DeepsMount Hyjal10 playersThe official overview does not specify a separate attunement. Confirm the current entrance requirements before scheduling the run.
Hyjal SummitNear Nordrassil20 playersThe official overview does not specify a separate attunement. Coordinate the route and entrance with your group.
Onyxia’s LairDustwallow Marsh40 playersEach player needs the Drakefire Amulet. Complete the Horde chain and keep the amulet in your bags; it does not have to be equipped.

Official Forever raid overview ↗

Molten Core, Blackwing Lair and Naxxramas are not part of that announced opening trio. Their Classic attunements are not included as mandatory Forever preparation.

Your first evening at 60.

  1. Train and choose your raid role. Finish missing class utility, inspect the build you plan to play and identify your weakest equipment slots.
  2. Start at your first unfinished Onyxia prerequisite. Your leveling guide may already have covered early Blackrock quests. Check every character separately.
  3. Plan the next useful dungeon run. Combine gear targets with active attunement steps and turn-ins in the same region. See the gearing circuits.
  4. Arrange a raid group. Confirm role, schedule, loot rules, supplies and entrance requirements before committing to expensive gear or consumables.

Blackmaw Hold and Shaper’s Terrace add Forever-specific gearing options. A completed Classic best-in-slot list is not a verified entry requirement for these raids.

Official new dungeon overview ↗ · Official Forever Deep Dive recap ↗

A useful ready check.

Use this for each character. Your raid leader’s encounter plan determines specific gear and consumable requirements.

Blizzard advises fire resistance for Onyxia, but gives no universal numeric threshold in the overview. Read the encounter preparation ↗

Sources and verification · October 26, 2026

Forever requirements use the official raid, dungeon and systems announcements. Quest records supply stage details. Routing and gearing priorities are planning advice. Unconfirmed entry rules and timing remain unestimated.

Oculus Illusions’ 20-eye count is cross-checked against Classic quest text ↗; the Forever Blackrock Spire listing marks the quest unchanged.